Dr Rabin妇产专科诊所 妇科检查相关服务

当谈起各种妇产科治疗时,关注治疗的安全性和是否有效果是非常正常的。

对于心脏超声波检查/超声心动图,乳房检查,妇科超声检查等这样的妇科检查治疗也是如此。

在柔佛州,Pasir Gudang一带,您可以在Dr Rabin妇产专科诊所找到最好,以及实惠的妇科检查治疗。欢迎查看我们在以下服务列表,以及留言查询更多有关各种治疗服务,和了解Dr. Rabindran Gandhi,我们的妇产科主任医生。

妇科检查

乳房摄影/乳房X光造影

乳房摄影/乳房X光造影

乳房X线摄影是一种检查乳房内是否有任何异常或任何乳房组织改变的筛检。通常是用来检查是否有癌细胞的存在。 乳房X线摄影会拍下乳房的X光影像,并且能够显示任何硬块或癌细胞的存在。

尿液测试

尿液测试

在医生开始为你列出你的症状、疾病和你需要的治疗之前,你需要经过医生的询问和一系列的测试,包括:验血、验尿和粪便化验。尿液检验也被称为尿液分析,是一系列针对尿液的测试。它们能够侦察出早期的肾病、肝疾病和糖尿病。医药专家尿液测试来侦测:尿液酸碱值(pH值)尿蛋白尿液中的白细胞/白血球(leukocytes)尿液中的葡萄糖尿血(尿液中的血)等等向医生咨询是功能医学的精髓。请向你的医生咨询,以确认你是否需要尿液测试。

超声波

超声波

怀孕期间的超音波扫描可以帮助确认受孕的日期,还有胎儿(婴儿)的整体健康,以及身体上是否有任何异常和胎儿的成长状况。它可以在初步的检查中进行,也经常是整个妊娠期之间的常规检查中的一环。 超音波扫描是非侵入性的,因此不会为你和你的胎儿带来风险。它可以让我们看见子宫中的胎儿的影像。 在进行超音波扫描的过程中,医生会在你的腹部涂抹凝胶, 使超音波探头所发出的音波能够被传递到你的子宫之中。然后医生会在你的腹部来回推动超音波探头, 从胎儿身上反弹回来的音波将会形成一幅超音波影像。 超音波扫描可以分为几个不同的种类,例如:2维(2D)超音波、3维(3D)超音波、5维(5D)超音波和多普勒超音波。

妊娠期超声检查

妊娠期超声检查

怀孕期间的超音波扫描可以帮助确认受孕的日期,还有胎儿(婴儿)的整体健康,以及身体上是否有任何异常和胎儿的成长状况。它可以在初步的检查中进行,也经常是整个妊娠期之间的常规检查中的一环。 超音波扫描是非侵入性的,因此不会为你和你的胎儿带来风险。它可以让我们看见子宫中的胎儿的影像。 在进行超音波扫描的过程中,医生会在你的腹部涂抹凝胶, 使超音波探头所发出的音波能够被传递到你的子宫之中。然后医生会在你的腹部来回推动超音波探头, 从胎儿身上反弹回来的音波将会形成一幅超音波影像。 超音波扫描可以分为几个不同的种类,例如:2维(2D)超音波、3维(3D)超音波、5维(5D)超音波和多普勒超音波。

疾病与病症
  • 胎儿疾病
2维超声波

2维超声波

怀孕期间的超音波扫描可以帮助确认受孕的日期,还有胎儿(婴儿)的整体健康,以及身体上是否有任何异常和胎儿的成长状况。它可以在初步的检查中进行,也经常是整个妊娠期之间的常规检查中的一环。 超音波扫描是非侵入性的,因此不会为你和你的胎儿带来风险。它可以让我们看见子宫中的胎儿的影像。 在进行超音波扫描的过程中,医生会在你的腹部涂抹凝胶, 使超音波探头所发出的音波能够被传递到你的子宫之中。然后医生会在你的腹部来回推动超音波探头, 从胎儿身上反弹回来的音波将会形成一幅超音波影像。 2维(2D)超音波提供你一个剪影和平面的2维影像,使你和你的医生可以看见胎儿的内脏,以检测出是否有任何心脏缺陷、肾脏问题或其它器官性的健康问题。

3维超声波

3维超声波

怀孕期间的超音波扫描可以帮助确认受孕的日期,还有胎儿(婴儿)的整体健康,以及身体上是否有任何异常和胎儿的成长状况。它可以在初步的检查中进行,也经常是整个妊娠期之间的常规检查中的一环。 超音波扫描是非侵入性的,因此不会为你和你的胎儿带来风险。它可以让我们看见子宫中的胎儿的影像。 在进行超音波扫描的过程中,医生会在你的腹部涂抹凝胶, 使超音波探头所发出的音波能够被传递到你的子宫之中。然后医生会在你的腹部来回推动超音波探头, 从胎儿身上反弹回来的音波将会形成一幅超音波影像。 3维(3D)超音波提供你3维的影像,使你不仅能够看见胎儿的内脏,也可以看到外在的影像,这可以帮助诊断胎儿是否具有生理上的问题,例如兔唇。

四维超音波扫描

四维超音波扫描

怀孕期间的超音波扫描可以帮助确认受孕的日期,还有胎儿(婴儿)的整体健康,以及身体上是否有任何异常和胎儿的成长状况。它可以在初步的检查中进行,也经常是整个妊娠期之间的常规检查中的一环。 超音波扫描是非侵入性的,因此不会为你和你的胎儿带来风险。它可以让我们看见子宫中的胎儿的影像。 在进行超音波扫描的过程中,医生会在你的腹部涂抹凝胶, 使超音波探头所发出的音波能够被传递到你的子宫之中。然后医生会在你的腹部来回推动超音波探头, 从胎儿身上反弹回来的音波将会形成一幅超音波影像。 4维(4D) 超声波不仅能够提供可以看见胎儿内脏和外在影像的立体图像,还可以将影像即时放送,使影像能够活动,犹如一段影片。

胎儿超声波扫描

胎儿超声波扫描

怀孕期间的超音波扫描可以帮助确认受孕的日期,还有胎儿(婴儿)的整体健康,以及身体上是否有任何异常和胎儿的成长状况。它可以在初步的检查中进行,也经常是整个妊娠期之间的常规检查中的一环。 超音波扫描是非侵入性的,因此不会为你和你的胎儿带来风险。它可以让我们看见子宫中的胎儿的影像。 在进行超音波扫描的过程中,医生会在你的腹部涂抹凝胶, 使超音波探头所发出的音波能够被传递到你的子宫之中。然后医生会在你的腹部来回推动超音波探头, 从胎儿身上反弹回来的音波将会形成一幅超音波影像。 超音波扫描可以分为几个不同的种类,例如:2维超音波、3维超音波、5维超音波和多普勒超音波。

疾病与病症
  • 胎儿疾病
多普勒超声波

多普勒超声波

多普勒超声波一种非侵入性的测验,用来估算血管中的血流速度。它可以通过跳跃性的高频率音波(超音波),计算血液中的血红细胞,以获得血液流速的结果。 在产科中,多普勒超音波被用来研究胎儿各部位的血液循环,例如脐、大脑、心脏、你的子宫和胎盘。

经阴道超声检查

经阴道超声检查

阴道超音波是一项体内超音波检查,通过把探头放入阴道,以检查你的子宫、输卵管、卵巢子宫颈和阴道。 阴道超声波检查也许会在妊娠期间进行,以监听胎儿的心跳,或诊断孕妇的生殖器官是否在受孕前出现异常。 除了怀孕期间的检查,阴道超音波也会用来检查以下的情况: - 阴道出血 - 骨盘腔疼痛 - 不育 - 囊肿或子宫肌瘤

疾病与病症
  • 妇科疾病
经阴道超声

经阴道超声

经阴道盘腔超音波检查是一项体内超音波检查,通过把探头放入阴道,以检查你的子宫、输卵管、卵巢、子宫颈和阴道。 经阴道超声波检查也许会在妊娠期间进行,以监听胎儿的心跳,或诊断孕妇的生殖器官是否在受孕前出现异常。 除了怀孕期间的检查,经阴道超音波也会用来检查以下的情况: - 阴道出血 - 骨盘腔疼痛 - 不育 - 囊肿或子宫肌瘤

疾病与病症
  • 妇科疾病
盆腔超声波

盆腔超声波

盘腔超音波检查是利用音波所产生的影像,观察下腹部的内脏和盘腔区域的情况。它通常是用来检查生殖和排尿系统。 盘腔超音波也称为妇科超音波检查。在妊娠期间,它也可以用来监管胚胎或胎儿的健康或发育情况。

妇科超声检查

妇科超声检查

妇科超音波检查是利用音波所产生的影像,观察下腹部的内脏和盘腔区域内的情况。它通常是用来检查生殖和排尿系统。 妇科超音波也被称为盘腔超音波。在妊娠期间,它也会被用来监管胚胎或胎儿的健康和发育情况。

疾病与病症
  • 妇科疾病
乳房超声波检查

乳房超声波检查

乳房超音波是一项用来扫描肿瘤或其它乳房异常的检查。它利用高频率的音波,制造的乳房内部影像,帮助检查任何异常。

常规异常扫描

常规异常扫描

常规异常扫描通常会在孕中期进行,以检测你的子宫内或胎儿是否有任何异常。 异常扫描会特别着重在检查胎儿是否正常成长,并且观察胎盘在你怀孕期间的所在位置。

染色体异常筛查

染色体异常筛查

染色体异常筛查通常是在孕早期进行,作为健康筛查的一部分。这项筛查是要检测任何染色体异常的风险,例如唐氏综合症。 在测试的过程中,医生会做一个超音波检查,还有一个妈妈的血液测试,以检测是否具有任何染色体异常。

心脏超声波检查/超声心动图

心脏超声波检查/超声心动图

心电图(ECG)是利用声波产生的心脏图像,以监管你的心跳和血液输送的筛检。 心电图是要用来查出是否存在任何心脏疾病或与心脏有关的健康问题。

意外怀孕心理辅导和支持

意外怀孕心理辅导和支持

有时候,孕妈妈会在没有安排或非预料之中的情况下怀孕。对于意外怀孕的妈妈,妇科医生需要给予适当的指导和支持,帮助孕妈妈迎接生命的新章,使她不会感到孤单和措手无策。

宫腔镜/子宫镜检查

宫腔镜/子宫镜检查

宫腔镜检查是一项检查子宫内部情况的筛查程序。 在过程中,医生会使用宫腔镜。这是一个细小的内窥镜,带有灯泡和镜头。它可以拍下子宫内的影像,作检查用途。 进行宫腔镜检查是要侦测和检查与阴道出血、不育、子宫肌瘤和癌症有关的健康问题。

疾病与病症
  • 妇科疾病
阴道镜

阴道镜

阴道镜检查是一项检查你的子宫颈、阴道和外阴是否存在任何疾病或健康问题的筛查程序。 在过程中,阴道镜会被放入你的阴道中,使医生能够清楚看见你生殖器官里头的情况。 阴道镜检查的目的是要侦测和检查与生殖器疣、子宫颈炎症、以及子宫颈、阴道和外阴的任何改变。 当子宫颈抹片检查(子宫颈癌测试)出现异常的结果时,就会再进一步做阴道镜检查。

疾病与病症
  • 异常宫颈抹片
  • 妇科疾病
乳房检查

乳房检查

乳房检查是通过乳房X线摄影进行的。 乳房X线摄影是一种检查乳房内是否有任何异常或任何乳房组织改变的筛检。通常是用来检查是否有癌细胞的存在。 乳房X线摄影会拍下乳房的X光影像,并且能够显示任何硬块或癌细胞的存在。

诊断性腹腔镜检查

诊断性腹腔镜检查

诊断性腹腔镜检查是一项手术性的诊断程序,以检查女性的生殖器官。 在过程中,医生会在腹部切开一个小口, 让一个像是望远镜一样的、细小的窥视镜通过。这样就能够显示生殖器官的内部影像。 进行腹腔镜检查是要查出生殖器官是否有任何异常。

疾病与病症
  • 妇科疾病
子宫颈筛查

子宫颈筛查

子宫颈抹片检查 (Pap smear test / pap test)是一道筛检程序,以检测是否存在任何子宫颈癌的风险。 在过程中,医生会轻轻地从你的子宫颈(子宫的开口)刮下一些细胞,以检查是否存在任何异常。 建议年龄介于21-65的女性,每三年进行一次子宫颈癌筛检或子宫颈抹片检查。

疾病与病症
  • 子宫疾病
  • 子宫颈癌
  • 子宫感染
  • 妇科疾病
血型和Rh因子及抗体筛查

血型和Rh因子及抗体筛查

作为健康检查的一部分,血液测试可以提供你血型和Rh因子的分析。 Rh因子是你血液里含有的蛋白质。如果你的血液里拥有该蛋白质,那么你就是阳性Rh因子( Rh positive),如果没有,你就是阴性Rh因子( Rh negative)。 在怀孕前需要先进行这项测试,因为如果你是阴性Rh因子,而你的丈夫是阳性Rh因子,那么你的胎儿就有可能是阳性Rh因子,这情况有可能对你的健康带来风险。

血液贫血测试

血液贫血测试

作为健康筛查的一部分,血液贫血测试可以分析你是否具有足够的红血球,为你的身体组织提供氧气。

女性疾病带原者筛查

女性疾病带原者筛查

在你怀孕前,检查你是不是任何疾病带原者,是一个重要的步骤。因为它们也许不会影响你,但会遗传给你的胎儿。 这项筛查通常是由女性专科医生进行,是怀孕前咨询的一部分。目的是要确定你有一个健康和舒适的怀孕过程。

德国麻疹筛查

德国麻疹筛查

风疹又名德国麻疹,是一种由风疹病毒引起的感染。 风疹可以引起皮肤出现红疹,并且可以通过受感染者的咳嗽或打喷嚏,传染给另一个人。 要准确地诊断是否感染风疹,通常需要进行血液测试,确诊后进行治疗。

水痘筛查

水痘筛查

Varicella是一种引起水痘和带状疱疹(生蛇)的病毒,也可以造成皮肤出现红疹、发痒的水泡和疼痛。 水痘通常是轻微的,不过也可能对小童、青少年、孕妇或免疫系统低下者造成危险。

梅毒治疗

梅毒治疗

梅毒是通过性行为被传染到皮肤上的细菌感染,通常发生在生殖器官、直肠和口腔之上。梅毒可以通过皮肤接触传染到另一个人身上。 初期的梅毒比较温和,可以被治愈。如果长时间不接受治疗,梅毒可以变得严重并且伤害身体其它部位。 梅毒的治疗一般上是通过服食药物或药物注射的方式进行。

疾病与病症
  • 梅毒
  • 皮肤病
淋病治疗

淋病治疗

淋病是一种通过性传播的细菌感染疾病,男性或女性都有可能被感染。通常受感染的部位包括:尿道、子宫颈、直肠和喉咙。淋病并不罕见,而且它的症状并不容易被察觉。治疗的方式包括服食药物或药物注射。

疾病与病症
  • 淋病
  • 皮肤病
披衣菌(淋病)测试

披衣菌(淋病)测试

披衣菌(淋病)是一种性传播疾病,它可以通过口交、阴道交或肛交传染。淋病可以使用抗生素治疗,不过必须及早发现。淋病的症状包括: - 阴道分泌物异常 - 排尿时有灼烧感

HIV筛查

HIV筛查

人类免疫缺陷病毒(HIV)是一种会攻击免疫系统的病毒,并且可以让我们的身体对疾病失去抵抗力。 HIV或艾滋病是一种通过性传播的疾病,同时也可以通过血液接触传染。 HIV筛查是许多健康筛查的一部分,对于将要进行性交的情侣特别重要,还有打算怀孕的妇女。

葡萄糖耐受测试

葡萄糖耐受测试

葡萄糖耐受测试是一项检测你的身体吸收葡萄糖和糖份的能力有多强的试验。这是一个测试糖尿病的方法。 在过程中,你喝葡萄糖饮料前及之后,都会被提取一份血液样本作测试。

糖尿病筛检

糖尿病筛检

糖尿病筛检是一项简单的试验,以测量经过8小时禁食后,你血液中的糖份水平。糖尿病是一个很难被治愈的疾病,一般只能被管理。及早发现糖尿病是重要的,它能帮助妥善管理病情。

Health Screening (Women Specialist) Treatments by Dr Rabin's Women's Clinic

When it comes to Obstetrics & Gynaecology (Women Specialist) treatments, it is normal to be concerned about safety and efficacy of the treatments.

This goes true for Health Screening (Women Specialist) treatments like Blood Anaemia Testing, Diabetes Screening, Varicella Screening.

At Pasir Gudang, Johor, you can find the best, affordable Health Screening (Women Specialist) treatments at Dr Rabin's Women's Clinic. Take a look at the services we offer below and send an enquiry to know more about the treatment services with Dr. Rabindran Gandhi, our Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist.

Health Screening (Women Specialist)

Mammogram

Mammogram

A mammogram is a screening for the breast to look for any abnormalities or changes to the breast tissue, usually done to screen for any presence of cancer. Mammograms take x-ray images of the breast and is able to show any lumps or presence of cancer cells.

Urine Testing

Urine Testing

To get a doctor started on listing your symptoms, disease, and treatments you need, you will go through a set of interviews and tests, including blood test, urine test, and stool test. Urine test, or also known as urine analysis (UA), or urinalysis is a series of tests on your pee. They can detect diseases such as kidney disease, liver disease, and diabetes in their early stages. Medical professionals use urine test to detect: Urine pH Protein in urine White blood cells/leukocytes in urine Glucose in urine Blood in urine, etc. Consultation is the essence of functional medicine. Consult with your doctor and find out whether you need a urine test in your set of treatments.

Ultrasound

Ultrasound

A pregnancy ultrasound can be used to confirm the dates of pregnancy and general wellbeing of the fetus (baby), and also to detect any structural anomalies and growth of the fetus. It can be done during the initial visit and is usually part of pregnancy routine health screenings throughout the pregnancy period. Ultrasounds are not invasive, so it brings no risk to you or your baby. It provides an image of the baby in the womb. During an ultrasound, gel is applied on your abdomen area to allow sound waves from the ultrasound probe to pass into your uterus. The ultrasound probe is then moved over your abdomen to produce an ultrasound image via the reflection of the sound waves off the baby. There are several different types of ultrasound like 2D ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, 5D ultrasound, and Doppler ultrasound.

Pregnancy Ultrasound

Pregnancy Ultrasound

A pregnancy ultrasound can be used to confirm the dates of pregnancy and general wellbeing of the fetus (baby), and also to detect any structural anomalies and growth of the fetus. It can be done during the initial visit and is usually part of pregnancy routine health screenings throughout the pregnancy period. Ultrasounds are not invasive, so it brings no risk to you or your baby. It provides an image of the baby in the womb. During an ultrasound, gel is applied on your abdomen area to allow sound waves from the ultrasound probe to pass into your uterus. The ultrasound probe is then moved over your abdomen to produce an ultrasound image via the reflection of the sound waves off the baby. There are several different types of ultrasound like 2D ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, 5D ultrasound, and Doppler ultrasound.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Fetal Diseases
2D Ultrasound

2D Ultrasound

A pregnancy ultrasound can be used to confirm the dates of pregnancy and general wellbeing of the fetus (baby), and also to detect any structural anomalies and growth of the fetus. It can be done during the initial visit and is usually part of pregnancy routine health screenings throughout the pregnancy period. Ultrasounds are not invasive, so it brings no risk to you or your baby. It provides an image of the baby in the womb. During an ultrasound, gel is applied on your abdomen area to allow sound waves from the ultrasound probe to pass into your uterus. The ultrasound probe is then moved over your abdomen to produce an ultrasound image via the reflection of the sound waves off the baby. A 2D ultrasound gives you outlines and flat 2D images, so you and the doctor can see the internal organges of the baby and detect any risks of heart defects, kidney issues or other internal health issues.

3D Ultrasound

3D Ultrasound

A pregnancy ultrasound can be used to confirm the dates of pregnancy and general wellbeing of the fetus (baby), and also to detect any structural anomalies and growth of the fetus. It can be done during the initial visit and is usually part of pregnancy routine health screenings throughout the pregnancy period. Ultrasounds are not invasive, so it brings no risk to you or your baby. It provides an image of the baby in the womb. During an ultrasound, gel is applied on your abdomen area to allow sound waves from the ultrasound probe to pass into your uterus. The ultrasound probe is then moved over your abdomen to produce an ultrasound image via the reflection of the sound waves off the baby. A 3D ultrasound gives you 3-dimensional images that can see both the internal organs of the baby and also external images that can be helpful in diagnosing physical issues like a cleft lip.

4D Ultrasound

4D Ultrasound

A pregnancy ultrasound can be used to confirm the dates of pregnancy and general wellbeing of the fetus (baby), and also to detect any structural anomalies and growth of the fetus. It can be done during the initial visit and is usually part of pregnancy routine health screenings throughout the pregnancy period. Ultrasounds are not invasive, so it brings no risk to you or your baby. It provides an image of the baby in the womb. During an ultrasound, gel is applied on your abdomen area to allow sound waves from the ultrasound probe to pass into your uterus. The ultrasound probe is then moved over your abdomen to produce an ultrasound image via the reflection of the sound waves off the baby. A 4D ultrasound gives you 3-dimensional images that can see both the internal organs of the baby and also external physical images, along with the image that is continuously updated so it becomes a moving image like a video.

Fetal Ultrasound Scan

Fetal Ultrasound Scan

A pregnancy ultrasound can be used to confirm the dates of pregnancy and general wellbeing of the fetus (baby), and also to detect any structural anomalies and growth of the fetus. It can be done during the initial visit and is usually part of pregnancy routine health screenings throughout the pregnancy period. Ultrasounds are not invasive, so it brings no risk to you or your baby. It provides an image of the baby in the womb. During an ultrasound, gel is applied on your abdomen area to allow sound waves from the ultrasound probe to pass into your uterus. The ultrasound probe is then moved over your abdomen to produce an ultrasound image via the reflection of the sound waves off the baby. There are several different types of ultrasound like 2D ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, 5D ultrasound, and Doppler ultrasound.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Fetal Diseases
Doppler Ultrasound

Doppler Ultrasound

A Doppler Ultrasound is a non-invasive test used to estimate the blood flow in blood vessels. This is obtained through the bouncing high-frequency sound waves (ultrasounds) off the circulating red blood cells. In pregnancy, Doppler ultrasound is used to study the blood circulation in different parts of your fetus (baby) such as the umbilical cord, brain, and heart, your uterus and placenta.

Transvaginal Ultrasound

Transvaginal Ultrasound

A transvaginal ultrasound is an internal ultrasound done through the vagina to examine your uterus, fallopian tubes, ovaries, cervix and vagina. A transvaginal ultrasound may be done during pregnancy to monitor the heartbeat of the fetus or to diagnose any abnormalities in the female reproductive organ prior to conception. Other that pregnancy, you can also have a transvaginal ultrasound for a screening if you have: - vaginal bleeding - pelvic pain - infertility - cysts or uterine fibroids

Diseases and Conditions
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Transvaginal Pelvic Ultrasound

Transvaginal Pelvic Ultrasound

A transvaginal ultrasound is an internal ultrasound done through the vagina to examine your uterus, fallopian tubes, ovaries, cervix and vagina. A transvaginal ultrasound may be done during pregnancy to monitor the heartbeat of the fetus or to diagnose any abnormalities in the female reproductive organ prior to conception. Other that pregnancy, you can also have a transvaginal ultrasound for a screening if you have: - vaginal bleeding - pelvic pain - infertility - cysts or uterine fibroids

Diseases and Conditions
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Pelvic Ultrasound

Pelvic Ultrasound

Pelvic ultrasound uses sound waves to produce pictures of the internal organs around the lower abdomen and pelvis area. It is usually used to examine the reproductive and urinary system. Also known as gynaecological ultrasound, it can also be used during pregnancy to monitor the health and development of the embryo or fetus (baby).

Gynaecological Ultrasound

Gynaecological Ultrasound

Gynaecological ultrasound uses sound waves to produce pictures of the internal organs around the lower abdomen and pelvis area. It is usually used to examine the reproductive and urinary system. Also known as pelvic ultrasound, it can also be used during pregnancy to monitor the health and development of the embryo or fetus (baby).

Diseases and Conditions
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Breast Ultrasound

Breast Ultrasound

A breast ultrasound is used to screen for tumours or other breast abnormalities. Using high-frequency sound waves, detailed images of the inside of breasts can be produced for examination.

Routine Anomaly Scan

Routine Anomaly Scan

A routine anomaly scan is usually done during the second trimester of pregnancy to check on any abnormalities in your womb or on your baby. Anomaly scan specificaly focuses on checking if your baby is developing normally, and look at where the placenta is lying during your pregnancy.

Chromosomal Abnormalities Screening

Chromosomal Abnormalities Screening

Chromosomal abnormalities screening is usually done as part of health screening during the first trimester. This screening checks for any risks of chromosomal abnormalities like Down Syndrome. During the test, the doctor will do an ultrasound examination and also take a blood test from the mother to screen for any chromosomal abnormalities.

Echocardiogram (ECG)

Echocardiogram (ECG)

An Echocardiogram (ECG) is a screening test that uses sound waves to produce images of your heart in order to monitor your heart beating and pumping blood. ECG is used to identify any heart disease or health conditions related to the heart.

Unplanned Pregnancy Counseling and Support

Unplanned Pregnancy Counseling and Support

Sometimes not all pregnancies are planned and expected. For unexpected or planned pregnancies, guidance and support can be provided by women specialist doctors so that new and expectant mothers are not alone in handling this new phase of life.

Hysteroscopy

Hysteroscopy

A hysterocopy is a screening procedure to examine the inside of the uterus (womb). During the procedure, a hysteroscope is used. This is a narrow telescope with a light and a camera to take images of the inside of your uterus for examination. Hysteroscopy is done to detect and examine problems related to vaginal bleeding, infertility, fibroids and cancer.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Colposcopy

Colposcopy

Colposcopy is a screening procedure to examine your cervix, vagina and vulva for any signs of disease or health conditions. During the procedure, a colposcope is inserted into your vagina for the doctor to have a clear view of the inside of your reproductive organ. Colposcopy is done to detect and examine problems related to genital warts, inflammation of cervix, and any changes to the cervix, vagina and vulva. A colposcopy is also done following an abnormal Pap test (cervical cancer test) result.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Abnormal Pap Smear
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Breast Examination

Breast Examination

A breast examination is done via a mammogram. A mammogram is a screening for the breast to look for any abnormalities or changes to the breast tissue, usually done to screen for any presence of cancer. Mammograms take x-ray images of the breast and is able to show any lumps or presence of cancer cells.

Diagnostic Laparoscopy

Diagnostic Laparoscopy

A diagnostic laparoscopy is a surgical diagnostic procedure to examine a woman's reproductive organs. During the procedure, a small incision is made in the abdomen for a thin viewing tube like a telescope to pass throught and show images of the inside of the reproductive organ. A laparoscopy is done to check for any abnormalities in the reproductive organ.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Cervical Screening

Cervical Screening

A Pap smear test, also known as the pap test, is a screening procedure to detect any potential risks of cervical cancer. During the procedure, cells from your cervix (the opening of your uterus) are gently scraped away to be examined for any abnormalities. Cervical cancer screening or pap smear is recommended every 3 years for women aged 21-65.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Cervical Diseases
  • Cervical Cancer
  • Cervical Infection
  • Gynaecological Diseases
Blood Type and Rh Factor with Antibody Screening

Blood Type and Rh Factor with Antibody Screening

As part of health screening, a blood test can give you your blood type and Rhesus (Rh) factor analysis. The Rh factor is a protein found in your blood. If you have the protein, you are Rh positive, and if you don't, you are Rh negative. Before pregnancy, this test is done because if you are Rh negative and your husband is Rh positive, your baby may be Rh positive and that might pose a health risk for you.

Blood Anaemia Testing

Blood Anaemia Testing

As part of health screening, blood anaemia testing can give you an analysis of whether or not you have sufficient red blood cells to carry oxygen to your body's tissues.

Women Diseases Carrier Status Screening

Women Diseases Carrier Status Screening

Before your pregnancy, it is an important step to check if you have any disease carrier that may not affect you but can be passed down to the baby. This screening is usually done by a women specialist doctor as part of pre-pregnancy consultation to ensure a healthy and comfortable pregnancy journey.

Rubella Screening

Rubella Screening

Rubella is also known as German measles, and is an infection caused by the rubella virus. Rubella can cause rashes on the skin, and is spread from one person to another when the infected person coughs or sneezes. Blood test is usually needed to accurately diagnose for rubella, followed by treatments.

Varicella Screening

Varicella Screening

Varicella is the virus that causes chickenpox and shingles, and can cause skin rashes, itchy blisters, and pain. Chickenpox is usually mild but can be dangerous for infants, adolescents, pregnant women, and people with weakened immune systems.

Syphilis Treatment

Syphilis Treatment

Syphilis is a sexually transmitted bacterial infection on the skin, usually on the genitals, rectum or mouth. Syphilis can spread from one person to another via skin contact. Early syphilis is mild and can be cured. If left untreated for a long period of time, syphilis can become severe and damage other parts of our body. Treatments for syphilis usually involves medication or injection.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Syphilis
  • Skin Disease
Gonorrhea Treatment

Gonorrhea Treatment

Gonorrhea is a sexually transmitted bacterial infection that can affect both males and females, usually affecting the urethra, cervix, rectum or the throat. Gonorrhea is common and its symptoms can be hard to detect. Treatments usually involves medications or injections.

Diseases and Conditions
  • Gonorrhea
  • Skin Disease
Chlamydia Test

Chlamydia Test

Chlamydia is a sexually transmitted disease that can be transmitted to oral, vaginal, or anal sex. Chlamydia can be treated using antibiotics but should be diagnosed early. Some of the symptoms of Chlamydia are: -abnormal vaginal discharge -burning sensation with urinating

HIV Screening

HIV Screening

Human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) is a virus that attackes th immune system and makes our body defenseless against illnesses and diseases. HIV is a sexual transmitted disease that can also be transmitted through blood contact. HIV screening is part of many health screening procedures, and is especially important for couples before they engage in sexual intercourse and women who want to get pregnant.

Glucose Tolerance Test

Glucose Tolerance Test

Glucose tolerance test is a test to see how well your body can absorb glucose and sugar. It is a method to test for diabetes. During the procedure, your blood sample will be taken both before and after you are given glucose to drink.

Diabetes Screening

Diabetes Screening

A diabetes screening is a simple test to measure blood sugar levels after 8 hours of fassting. Diabetes is a disease that is difficult to cure and can only be managed. Early detection of diabetes is important to manage the disease well.